בְּרֵאשִׁ֖ית B’reishit (God or Goddess….. or is it Both??)

Most of what I have ever heard or read about the creation of the world according to the “Bible”, ranged from “God” created the world out of nothing, to there was a big “Bang”. These thoughts never even considered there might be a Goddess connected to it. I constantly learn new stuff about the scriptures and what they are saying.  My thoughts therefore seem to evolve concerning the subjects of religions  and their writings. And this blog will by no means cover it all and sometimes  I might even have to amend it.  That being said, I will start my thought processes and knowledge on the subject.

Genesis Chapter 1, verse 1:

בְּרֵאשִׁ֖ית בָּרָ֣א אֱלֹהִ֑ים אֵ֥ת הַשָּׁמַ֖יִם וְאֵ֥ת הָאָֽרֶץ

When Elohim was about the to create the heaven and earth….

To start with, the word Elohim means so much more than just a single male God, to me. There is such a richness to the term. Elohim is the feminine Ehoah (Goddess), but it has a masculine plural suffix. There is no other word in the Tanach, that I am aware of, that mixes up the genders in a word, except for the word Asherah (singular)/Asherim( masculine plural suffix).  So, in my mind, plural could mean a couple of things. It could mean some sort of androgynous being(masculine/feminine). It could also mean more than one goddess and/or more than one god.

John 1:1 IN the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with את eth ELOHIYM, and the Word was ELOHIYM.

Genesis1:1

בְּרֵאשִׁ֖ית בָּרָ֣א אֱלֹהִ֑ים אֵ֥ת הַשָּׁמַ֖יִם וְאֵ֥ת הָאָֽרֶץ

Many believe that the ” את” are referring to Yahshua haMashiach , because in Revelation it speaks of the aleph/tav, which is Hebrew, but the Greek would be the Alpha/Omega. And the speaker is referring to himself.  However, my understanding is that in that particular part of the book of Revelation, the speaker is the Creator Elohim Yahuah. I will be looking at the further and if I see that I am wrong, I will make the changes here.

***********************************************************************************

When I googled the word “androgynous” this was the definition:

androgynous
ADJECTIVE
  1. partly male and partly female in appearance; of indeterminate sex.

I find it ironic how many terms are feminine gender. The chaotic water, or (the deep), in verse two,  is a Hebrew noun, t’hom, which also is  feminine. T’hom  was a shapeless form that had existed prior to the moving  or gliding of  “G-d’s Spirit” over the face of the waters, (Hebrew: Spirit= Ruach) is ALSO feminine. This word Ruach, also could mean Wind or Breath.  Because it is feminine gendered, the “Holy Spirit” could NOT be male or masculine gendered..but in reality, is a feminine gendered Ruach HaKodesh.

Leave a comment

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Rock Road Living

Our journey to sustainable living

Emet and Ahava

Truth and Love

Arkansas Genealogy

Arkansas Genealogy and History

Queen of the Waiting Ones

Serving the Gods, my Court, and my People

The Wrapunzel Blog

The Art of Head Wrapping - However You Cover, We've Got You Covered!

The Joys Of Home

I'm Batya-Chana, follow us as we PCS to Europe!

thejerusalemite

A TSNIUS FASHION BLOG

UniFaith Daily

Just another WordPress.com site

violetbeamer

A fine WordPress.com site